GHHS is no-kill animal shelter in Huntsville, Alabama.

Board of Directors

Ensuring our mission remains focused, sustainable, and driven.

We are grateful to have these hard-working individuals dedicated to our mission of finding forever homes for the four-legged animals in the Huntsville and Madison County area.

Ben Gamble, Chair

Terry Bradford, Past Chair

Sandy Edwards, Vice Chair

Tracy Barrett, Secretary

Tim Hufford, Treasurer

Dr. Wesley Clendinen, DVM – Shelter Veterinarian

Karen Reed

Rebecca Davis

Tim Randle

Dan Shanahan

Gary Turner

Chris Lockwood

Meghan Pool

The following members of the Animal Care Committee provide invaluable support to the animals under our care.
Dr. Kirsten Jaegersen
Dr. Lisa Pendergast, DVM
Pearl Brooks
Kay Fluher
Michelle Durig