GHHS is no-kill animal shelter in Huntsville, Alabama.

Staff

Our dedicated team is working hard behind the scenes to providing outstanding care and treatment for animals in need.

We are grateful to have these hard-working individuals dedicated to our mission of finding forever homes for the four-legged animals in the Huntsville and Madison County area.
Anne Caldwell - Chief Executive Officer, GHHS Staff
Anne Caldwell

Chief Executive Officer
anne@ghhs.org

Spencer Batcheller - Director of Animal Care, GHHS Staff
Spencer Batcheller

Chief Operations Officer
spencer@ghhs.org

MargueriteLong-VolunteerandCommunityOutreachCoordinator
Marguerite Long

Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator
mlong@ghhs.org

JodyListon-DirectorofRetailOperations
Jody Liston

Director of Retail Operations
3 Tails Resale
jliston@ghhs.org

Nicole k
Nicole Kambhampati

Clinic Manager
nkambhampati@ghhs.org

ConnieTemple-DonationsandIntakeCoordinator
Connie Helton

Donations and Intake Coordinator
3Tails Resale
chelton@ghhs.org

ericebenstein
Erica Ebenstein

Animal Care Technician
eebenstein@ghhs.org

Autumn
Autumn Rhinesmith

Clinic Assistant
autumn@ghhs.org

Rochelle
Rochelle Sexton

Communication & Relations Strategist
rsexton@ghhs.org

jenniferdrummer
Jennifer Dummer

Animal Care Lead
jdummer@ghhs.org

amandadetko
Amanda Detko

Financial & Operations Admin
adetko@ghhs.org

susiegarrett
Susie Garrett

Thrift Store Associate
sgarrett@ghhs.org

Dr. J
Dr. Kirsten Jaegersen

Shelter Veterinarian
Animal Care Committee Chair
McCurdy Animal Hospital

The Greater Huntsville Humane Society (GHHS) is a no-kill shelter dedicated to furthering the humane care and treatment of animals and providing adoption services for the unwanted and homeless animals.