Our dedicated staff is working hard behind the scenes to providing outstanding care and treatment for animals in need.

We are grateful to have these hard-working individuals dedicated to our mission of finding forever homes for the four-legged animals in the Huntsville and Madison County area.
Anne Caldwell - Chief Executive Officer, GHHS Staff
Anne Caldwell

Executive Director
anne@ghhs.org

Dr. Clendinen - Shelter Vet, GHHS Staff
Dr. Wes Clendinen

Shelter Vet, GHHS Staff
Chase Animal Hospital

Susan Reid - Director of Operations, GHHS Staff
Susan Ried

Director of Operations
susan@ghhs.org

Spencer Batcheller - Director of Animal Care, GHHS Staff
Spencer Batcheller

Director of Animal Care
spencer@ghhs.org

MargueriteLong-VolunteerandCommunityOutreachCoordinator
Marguerite Long

Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator
mlong@ghhs.org

ConnieTemple-DonationsandIntakeCoordinator
Connie Helton

Donations and Intake Coordinator
3Tails Resale
chelton@ghhs.org

Miranda Gales
Miranda Gales

Finance & Operations Assistant
mgales@ghhs.org

hayley M
Hayley Hooper

Animal Care Tech
hhooper@ghhs.org

Nicole k
Nicole Kambhampati

Clinic Manager
nkambhampati@ghhs.org

Welcome to our newest employees listed below. As soon as our Fido figures out how to work a camera, we'll have pictures of their smiling faces!
The Greater Huntsville Humane Society (GHHS) is a no-kill shelter dedicated to furthering the humane care and treatment of animals and providing adoption services for the unwanted and homeless animals.