GHHS is no-kill animal shelter in Huntsville, Alabama.

Staff

Our dedicated team is working hard behind the scenes to providing outstanding care and treatment for animals in need.

We are grateful to have these hard-working individuals dedicated to our mission of finding forever homes for the four-legged animals in the Huntsville and Madison County area.
Anne Caldwell - Chief Executive Officer, GHHS Staff
Anne Caldwell

Executive Director
anne@ghhs.org

Dr. Clendinen - Shelter Vet, GHHS Staff
Dr. Wes Clendinen

Shelter Vet, GHHS Staff
Chase Animal Hospital

Susan Reid - Director of Operations, GHHS Staff
Susan Ried

Director of Operations
susan@ghhs.org

Spencer Batcheller - Director of Animal Care, GHHS Staff
Spencer Batcheller

Director of Animal Care
spencer@ghhs.org

MargueriteLong-VolunteerandCommunityOutreachCoordinator
Marguerite Long

Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator
mlong@ghhs.org

ConnieTemple-DonationsandIntakeCoordinator
Connie Helton

Donations and Intake Coordinator
3Tails Resale
chelton@ghhs.org

Nicole k
Nicole Kambhampati

Clinic Manager
nkambhampati@ghhs.org

jenniferdrummer
Jennifer Dummer

Animal Care Lead
jdummer@ghhs.org

susiegarrett
Susie Garrett

Thrift Store Associate
sgarrett@ghhs.org

amandadetko
Amanda Detko

Financial & Operations Admin
adetko@ghhs.org

The Greater Huntsville Humane Society (GHHS) is a no-kill shelter dedicated to furthering the humane care and treatment of animals and providing adoption services for the unwanted and homeless animals.