Meet
Our Staff

Our dedicated team is working hard behind the scenes to providing outstanding care and treatment for animals in need.

We are grateful to have these hard-working individuals dedicated to our mission of finding forever homes for the four-legged animals in the Huntsville and Madison County area.
Spencer Batcheller - Director of Animal Care, GHHS Staff
Spencer Batcheller

Chief Executive Officer
spencer@ghhs.org

Dr. J
Dr. Kirsten Jaegersen

Shelter Veterinarian
Animal Care Committee Chair
McCurdy Animal Hospital

MargueriteLong-VolunteerandCommunityOutreachCoordinator
Marguerite Long

Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator
mlong@ghhs.org

Rochelle
Rochelle Sexton

Communication & Relations Strategist
rsexton@ghhs.org

Nicole k
Nicole Kambhampati

Clinic Manager
nkambhampati@ghhs.org

Autumn
Autumn Rhinesmith

Clinic Assistant
autumn@ghhs.org

amandadetko
Amanda Detko

Financial & Operations Admin
adetko@ghhs.org

jenniferdrummer
Jennifer Dummer

Animal Care Lead
jdummer@ghhs.org

susiegarrett
Susie Garrett

Thrift Store Associate
sgarrett@ghhs.org